James Buescher Crowned 2012 Champion

The Camping World Truck Series never disappoints fans and it came down to the final laps of tonight’s Ford EcoBoost 200 before we would know that James Buescher would indeed be crowned the 2012 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Champion in what many have already claimed the best race of the 2012 season!

Nov 16, 2012; Homestead, FL, USA; NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver James Buescher during the Ford EcoBoost 200 practice at Homestead Miami Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Douglas Jones-US PRESSWIRE

With just four laps to go, Ty Dillon had worked himself up to second place which tied him with Buescher. Going into the turn, Dillon came down to make the turn, but Kyle Larson dive-bombed the corner and came back up  on Dillon as he lost control of his truck collecting Dillon into the wall.

Buescher would finish thirteenth on his way to his first NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

“It was messy, but we did it” Buescher told his crew. “It was close,” Buescher said before acknowledging the efforts Dillon made at the end of the race.

Dillon would finish fourth in the overall point standings, which for a rookie, is a considerable accomplishment. He did claim the 2012 Rookie of the Year title. 22 starts, one win, 17 top-10 finished and an average finish of 8.6.

Cale Gale would win the race beating and banging along the front stretch with Kyle Busch as they took the checkered flag with Gale beating Busch by fourteen thousandths of a second!

Tags: Camping World Truck Series Ford EcoBoost 200 Homestead-Miami Speedway James Buescher NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus