July 07, 2012; Daytona Beach, FL, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup Series fans find their way to their seats prior to the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Brad Barr-USA TODAY Sports

Sprint Cup Daytona Testing: Rules And Entry List

Sprint Cup testing from Daytona will take place starting tomorrow. Testing is from 9am to 5pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday with mid day breaks. The test session will be televised live on SPEED everyday as well as on speedtv.com. If weather becomes a factor, NASCAR will allow testing on Sunday. Below are rules and the entry list to give you a head start on tomorrow.

The rules package for Daytona includes:

• Plate size – 29/32″ (same plate size as 2012)

• Spoiler size – 4″ high x 53″ wide
• Spoiler angle – 70 degrees
• Front Grille size – 1-3/4″ high x 23″ wide
• Radiator Relief valve – 32 psi
Teams participating in the test are:

Car # Team Name Driver
1 Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Jamie McMurray
2 Penske Racing Brad Keselowski
5 Hendrick Motorsports Kasey Kahne
9 Richard Petty Motorsports Marcos Ambrose
10 Stewart Haas Racing Danica Patrick
11 Joe Gibbs Racing Denny Hamlin
13 Germain Racing Casey Mears
14 Stewart Haas Racing Tony Stewart
15 Michael Waltrip Racing Clint Bowyer
16 Roush Fenway Racing Greg Biffle
17 Roush Fenway Racing Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
18 Joe Gibbs Racing Kyle Busch
20 Joe Gibbs Racing Matt Kenseth
21 Wood Bros Racing Trevor Bayne
22 Penske Racing Joey Logano
24 Hendrick Motorsports Jeff Gordon
27 Richard Childress Racing Paul Menard
29 Richard Childress Racing Kevin Harvick
31 Richard Childress Racing Jeff Burton
33 Circle Sport / Joe Falk Austin Dillon
36 Tommy Baldwin Racing Dave Blaney
38 Front Row Motorsports Josh Wise
39 Stewart Haas Racing Ryan Newman
42 Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Juan Pablo Montoya
43 Richard Petty Motorsports Aric Almirola
47 JTG-Daugherty Racing Bobby Labonte
48 Hendrick Motorsports Jimmie Johnson
51 Phoenix Racing Regan Smith
55 Michael Waltrip Racing Mark Martin
56 Michael Waltrip Racing Martin Truex
78 Furniture Row Racing Kurt Busch
83 BK Racing Travis Kvapil/David Reutimann
88 Hendrick Motorsports Dale Earnhardt Jr.
95 Leavine Family Racing Scott Speed
99 Roush Fenway Racing Carl Edwards

Via Jayski

Tags: Daytona NASCAR Sprint Cup Testing

comments powered by Disqus