Sprint Unlimited: Entry List

Yesterday, some of the stars of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series returned to the track to being their 2013 seasons. Of the forty-three plus drivers that compete in the Sprint Cup Series through out the season, nineteen of the fastest will begin their season just one week before the many others.

Feb 15, 2013; Daytona Beach, FL, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. (88) leads Greg Biffle (16), and Kasey Kahne (5), and Martin Truex Jr. (56) and Kevin Harvick (29) through turn four during a practice session for the Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Douglas Jones-USA TODAY Sports

Kurt and Kyle Busch look for new beginnings this year. Both are previous champions of the race with Kurt winning the race in 2011 and Kyle as the defending champion.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. looks to continue to strengthen his relationship with crew chief Steve Letarte. Earnhardt loves the feel of the new car and seems to think it will improve his performance. Earnhardt was a huge critic of the car of tomorrow.

Terry Labonte will be racing tonight as a former champion of the race. Originally FAS Lane Racing was going to field Ken Schrader, but changed their plans at the last minute.

After watching both televised practice sessions and seeing the different speed charts, I think Denny Hamlin is going to be tough to beat, but it is Daytona and many predict a wreck fest with the new generation six cars. So, last man standing wins?

For the full entry list for tonight’s Sprint Unlimited, click here!

Tags: Daytona International Speedway Entry List NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Sprint Unlimited

comments powered by Disqus