June 9, 2012; Fort Worth, TX, USA; IndyCar Series driver Justin Wilson during the race of the Firestone 550 at Texas Motor Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Tim Heitman-USA TODAY Sports

IndyCar: Firestone 550 Preview and Entry List

The IZOD IndyCar Series has gone out west and is joining NASCAR’s Camping World Truck Series at the Texas Motor Speedway. A race that is always full of action and high speeds, it’s sure to give fans a show worth watching.

With Helio Castroneves and Marco Andretti tied for the points lead, both drivers will look to out finished the other if not win the race to get the slight edge when the leave Texas.

It’s been a rough go for the “Mayor” of Hinchtown since his last win, but he and the Go Daddy team are poised to get things going in the right direction.

Can Alex Tagliani for 3-for-3 at Texas? In 2011 and 2012, Tagliani earned the pole position, but can he make it three consecutive poles this year? Tagliani would love to do so, as well as have a strong showing in the race.

Don’t count out Justin Wilson either! Last year’s defending champion would love to get another win and defend his race champion crown!

Entry List:

  1. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  2. Helio Castroneves
  3. (Panther Racing Entry TBD)
  4. EJ Viso
  5. Sebastian Saavedra
  6. Sebastian Bourdais
  7. Scott Dixon
  8. Dario Franchitti
  9. Tony Kanaan
  10. Will Power
  11. Takuma Sato
  12. Graham Rahal
  13. James Jakes
  14. Pippa Mann
  15. Justin Wilson
  16. Ed Carpenter
  17. Marco Andretti
  18. James Hinchcliffe
  19. Tristian Vautier
  20. Josef Newgarden
  21. Simon Pagenaud
  22. Simona de Silvestro
  23. Charlie Kimball
  24. Alex Tagliani

Tags: Firestone 550 IZOD IndyCar Series Texas Motor Speedway

comments powered by Disqus