Aug 19, 2012; Brooklyn, MI, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. (88) during the Pure Michigan 400 at Michigan International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports

Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway Preview

This weekend the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is a the Michigan International Speedway. Defending race champion and fan favorite, Dale Earnhardt Jr. looks to get his first win of the 2013 season exactly one year from his last victory and one year from when he finally ended a four year winless streak.

Carl Edwards is your pole sitter and will start along side Kurt Busch. Busch has been fast and shown speed, but late race misfortune has forced him to settle for decent finishes, but not what he and the No. 78 team would like.

Date: Sunday, June 16

Location: Brooklyn, Michigan

Race Track: Michigan International Speedway

TV Info: TNT

Commentators: Adam Alexander, Wally Dallenbach, and Kyle Petty

Pit Reporters: Chris Neville, Ralph Sheheen, Marty Snider, and Matt Yocum

Pre-Race Show: Adam Alexander, Larry McReynolds, and Kyle Petty

TV Coverage Start Time: 12:00 p.m. ET

Green Flag: 1:16 p.m. ET

Live Stream: Race Fans Only

Total Laps/Distance: 200 laps/400 miles

Starting Lineup

  1. Carl Edwards
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Kasey Kahne
  4. Paul Menard
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Matt Kenseth
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. Martin Truex Jr.
  14. Tony Stewart
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Jeff Burton
  19. Greg Biffle
  20. Bobby Labonte
  21. Kevin Harvick
  22. Mark Martin
  23. Marcos Ambrose
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. David Gilliland
  27. Clint Bowyer
  28. Jamie McMurray
  29. Jeff Gordon
  30. Michael McDowell
  31. David Ragan
  32. AJ Allmendinger
  33. David Reutimann
  34. David Stremme
  35. Ryan Newman
  36. Dave Blaney
  37. Danica Patrick
  38. Josh Wise
  39. Ken Schrader
  40. JJ Yeley
  41. Travis Kvapil
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Mike Bliss

DNQ: Scott Riggs

Tags: Michigan International Speedway NASCAR Quicken Loans 400 Sprint Cup Series

comments powered by Disqus