Jun 16, 2013; Brooklyn, MI, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Greg Biffle (16) and his daughter Emma after winning the Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Randy Sartin-USA TODAY Sports

Greg Biffle Finally Finds Victory Lane in 2013

Greg Biffle has finally found victory lane this season and he wins in Michigan after leading 48 laps to claim the trophy. After the past week where people had been discussing whether or not he should be returning to Roush-Fenway Racing, “The Biff” put the doubters in their place. The win also gives Ford their 1,000th victory in NASCAR!

Dale Earnhardt Jr. led 34 laps today and looked to have the dominate car, but the theme for Hendrick Motorsports today was bad luck. His engine expired and Superman was not meant to win today, a year after Earnhardt ended his winless streak.

Hendrick teammates Jeff Gordon, Kasey Kahne, and Jimmie Johnson all were involved in different accidents. Johnson was the final of the four Hendrick cars left, but rode his No. 48 into the wall in the closing lap. Gordon was involved in a first lap crash with Bobby Labonte and Kahne hit the wall after blowing a right front tire when he was leading the race earlier in the race.

NASCAR’s next most popular driver finally finished on the lead lap and on top of the, in the top-15. Danica Patrick finished 13th today for her second best finish this season in her rookie Sprint Cup Series season.

Race Results

  1. Greg Biffle
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Tony Stewart
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Jeff Burton
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Danica Patrick
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Aric Almirola
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. AJ Allmendinger
  20. Juan Pablo Montoya
  21. Casey Mears
  22. David Gilliland
  23. Marcos Ambrose
  24. JJ Yeley
  25. David Ragan
  26. Mark Martin
  27. Travis Kvapil
  28. Jimmie Johnson
  29. David Stremme
  30. Denny Hamlin
  31. Dave Blaney
  32. David Reutimann
  33. Jamie McMurray
  34. Ken Schrader
  35. Kurt Busch
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  38. Kasey Kahne
  39. Jeff Gordon
  40. Josh Wise
  41. Mike Bliss
  42. Michael McDowell
  43. Bobby Labonte

Tags: Greg Biffle Michigan International Speedway NASCAR Quicken Loans 400 Sprint Cup Series

comments powered by Disqus