Jul 5, 2013; Daytona Beach, FL, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Kyle Busch (18) celebrates winning the pole position during qualifying for the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Kevin Liles-USA TODAY Sports

NASCAR at Daytona: Coke Zero 400 Starting Lineup

This weekend is the annual July 4th weekend tradition of NASCAR racing at the Daytona International Speedway. On Friday it was Kyle Busch who set the fastest lap along with his Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Matt Kenseth who he shares the front row with to start tonight’s race!

With four of the top-five starters powered by Toyota and half of the top-ten behind the wheel of a Toyota it’s pretty obvious which manufacturer has the speed this weekend…Toyota.

The Queen who sat on pole in February was fast, but not as fast this time. Danica Patrick will start just outside the top-ten in eleventh. Her boyfriend and rookie of the year competition, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., starts in ninth.

Only forty-three cars qualified so nobody is sent packing. An interesting note for this weekend though…

JJ Yeley is sporting some patriotic colors along with Golden Corral that were designed by Scott Bates. Bates is a quad-disabled Marine Veterans with secondary progressive MS. Follow Scott on Twitter @ernhrtfan! Of course be sure to follow us and our editor Bryant too!

Starting Lineup:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Michael Waltrip
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  10. Greg Biffle
  11. Danica Patrick
  12. Carl Edwards
  13. Tony Stewart
  14. Juan Pablo Montoya
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  17. Jeff Burton
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Casey Mears
  20. Trevor Bayne
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Kurt Busch
  23. Jeff Gordon
  24. Denny Hamlin
  25. Marcos Ambrose
  26. Kevin Harvick
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Dave Blaney
  30. Aric Almirola
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. AJ Allmendinger
  34. Bobby Labonte
  35. David Stremme
  36. Scott Speed
  37. Josh Wise
  38. David Ragan
  39. Terry Labonte
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. David Reutimann
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Landon Cassill

Tags: Coke Zero 400 Daytona International Speedway NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

comments powered by Disqus