Randy Sartin-USA TODAY Sports

NASCAR: STP 500 Results, Kurt Busch Wins

Just 60 laps into the STP 500 from Martinsville Speedway Kurt Busch told his team that their day was over. This came after contact with Brad Keselowski on pit road caused damage to Busch’s car. 440 laps later and Busch was in Victory Lane celebrating his first win in years as the sixth different winner of the 2014 season. Listed below is the complete Unofficial Running Order for the STP 500 from Martinsville Speedway.

1.Kurt Busch500
2.Jimmie Johnson500
3.Dale Earnhardt Jr.500
4.Joey Logano500
5.Marcos Ambrose500
6.Matt Kenseth500
7.Kevin Harvick500
8.Aric Almirola 500
9.Clint Bowyer500
10.Paul Menard500
11.AJ Allmendinger500
12.Jeff Gordon500
13.Carl Edwards500
14.Kyle Busch500
15.Austin Dillon500
16.Brian Vickers500
17.Tony Stewart500
18.Greg Biffle500
19.Denny Hamlin500
20.Ryan Newman500
21.Martin Truex Jr.500
22.Kasey Kahne500
23.Justin Allgaier500
24.Casey Mears500
25.Landon Cassill500
26.David Gilliland499
27.Kyle Larson498
28.David Ragan497
29.Cole Whitt497
30.Ryan Truex496
31.Michael Annett495
32.Danica Patrick494
33.Travis Kvapil493
34.Reed Sorenson492
35.Josh Wise492
36.Alex Bowman
37.Michael McDowell474
38.Brad Keselowski469
39.David Stremme440
40.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.409
41.Parker Kligerman408
42.Jamie McMurray396
43.Joe Nemechek310

Sound off below and tell us what you thought of the race.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of BeyondTheFlag.com on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.


Tags: Jimmie Johnson Kurt Busch Martinsville Speedway STP 500

comments powered by Disqus