NASCAR: O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 Results, Chase Elliot Wins

Everything is bigger in Texas or at least that is what they say. Well nothing is bigger than winning your first race and that is exactly what happened for NASCAR Nationwide Series driver Chase Elliot. Elliot who is only 18 years old and is a rookie this season was able to find Victory Lane for the first time by easily holding off Kyle Busch. Listed below is the Unofficial Running Order for the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 from Texas Motor Speedway.

Chase Elliot200
2.Kyle Busch200
3.Kyle Larson200
4.Kevin Harvick200
5.Dale Earnhardt Jr.200
6.Matt Kenseth200
7.Regan Smith200
8.Ryan Blaney200
9.Ty Dillon200
10.Elliot Sadler200
11.Brendan Gaughan200
12.Brian Scott200
13.James Buescher200
14.Dylan Kwasniewski200
15.David Starr199
16.JJ Yeley199
17.Ryan Sieg199
18.Jeremy Clements198
19.Jeffrey Earnhardt198
20.Ryan Reed196
21.Josh Wise195
22.Dakoda Armstrong195
23.Trevor Bayne195
24.Eric McClure192
25.Kevin LePage192
26.Joey Gase190
27.Chris Buedcher167
28.Jamie Dick144
29.Mike Harmon141
30.Tanner Berryhill120
31.Chad Boat119
32.Mike Bliss119
33.Landon Cassill66
34.Robert Richardson126
35.Tommy Joe Martins44
36.Derek White29
37.Mike Wallace23
38.Derrike Cope6
39.Matt Dibenedetto5
40.Blake Koch2

No matter how it happens, a drivers first win in any series is huge. For Elliot, he can add another feather to his cap knowing that the next five drivers in the finishing order are all Sprint Cup drivers. Elliot has been the talk of the town in the Nationwide series this season and now he has a win to go along with all the hype and potential.

Check back with Beyond the Flag tomorrow for Sprint Cup qualifying results.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.

Tags: Chase Elliot Kyle Busch NASCAR Nationwide Series

comments powered by Disqus