NASCAR: Bojangles' 500 Results, Kevin Harvick Wins

The Sprint Cup Series drivers did their best to try to tame ‘the track to tough to tame.’ As it always is during this event; the beginning of the race was much different than the end. With the race beginning under the sun and ending under the lights, the track drastically changed 1/4 of the way through this race. Much like last night a late caution and tire strategy came into play. When it was all said and done a second green-white-checkered flag led to Kevin Harvick and four tires winning.

1.Kevin Harvick374
2.Dale Earnhardt Jr.
3.Jimmie Johnson374
4. Matt Kenseth374
5.Greg Biffle374
6.Kyle Busch374
7.Jeff Gordon374
8.Kyle Larson374
9.Tony Stewart374
10.Ryan Newman374
11.Austin Dillom374
12.Clint Bowyer374
13.Carl Edwards374
14.Marcos Ambrose374
15.AJ Allmendinger374
16.Jamie McMurray374
17.Brad Keselowski374
18.Casey Mears374
19.Denny Hamlin374
20.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.374
21.Josh Wise374
22.Danica Patrick374
23.Justin Allgaier372
24.Aric Almirola372
25.Landon Cassill372
26.Brian Vickers371
27.Martin Truex Jr.371
28.David Gilliland370
29.Alex Bowman369
30.Parker Kligerman369
31.Kurt Busch369
32.David Ragan 367
33.Travis Kvapil367
34.Joe Nemechek366
35.Joey Logano318
36.David Stremme
37.Kasey Kahne312
38.Cole Whitt289
39.Reed Sorensen280
40.Ryan Truex264
41.Paul Menard260
42.Michael Annett102
43.Dave Blaney66

What did you think of this race? Be sure to sound off below and tell us all about it. Harvick winning will deny 2014 of having an eighth different winner to start the season off. Harvick’s win will also guarantee him a spot in the chase assuming he stays up in the points.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.


Tags: Bojangles 500 Kevin Harvick NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus