Nationwide: Aaron's 312 Qualifying Results, Hornish Jr. On Pole

USA Today Sports

Sam Hornish Jr. is the reigning NASCAR Nationwide series runner up from 2013. However, 2014 has been anything but pleasant as Hornish Jr. looked to move up a spot and win the championship this year. His time with Team Penske is something that Hornish Jr. has put in the rear view mirror and his new deal with Joe Gibbs Racing has him feeling good about himself. Although the deal with JGR is only for a handful of races, Hornish Jr. is making the most of it thus far by winning the pole for the Aaron’s 312.

Listed below is the starting grid for the Aaron’s 312 from Talladega.

Sam Hornish Jr.186.783
2.Elliott Sadler186.776
3.Darrell Wallace Jr.186.729
4.Ryan Reed184.080
5.Dakoda Armstrong183.998
6.Ryan Blaney183.441
7.Ty Dillon183.262
8.Chris Buescher183.007
9.James Buescher182.856
10.Brian Scott182.748
11.Brendan Gaughan182.317
12.Landon Cassill182.188
13.David Ragan186.645
14.Blake Koch185.830
15.John Wes Townley185.761
16.David Starr185.664
17.Jamie Dick185.639
18.Eric McClure185.625
19.Mike Bliss185.520
20.Kyle Larson184.545
21.Trevor Bayne184.406
22.Robert Richardson173.626
23.Matt DiBenedetto189.868
24.Josh Wise187.540
25.Jeff Green187.225
26.Mike Harmon186.816
27.Ryan Sieg186.536
28.Dylan Kwasniewski 186.503
29.Tommy Joe Martins186.467
30.Bobby Gerhart186.467
31.Kasey Kahne186.114
32.Regan Smith185.240
33.Jeremy Clements183.663
34.JJ Yeley183.501
35.Carl Long182.644
36.Joey Gase181.967
37.Chase Elliott181.825
38.Joe Nemechek178.218
39.Jeffrey Earnhardt166.308
40.Tanner Berryhill185.495

Whether or not Hornish Jr. will be a factor come the end of the race is something that we will have to just wait and see. Be sure to check out the Aaron’s 312 live on Saturday.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.

Tags: Nationwide Sam Hornish Jr

comments powered by Disqus