USA Today Sports

NASCAR: Aaron's 499 Results, Denny Hamlin Wins

NASCAR’s Aaron’s 499 was pretty much what everyone thought it was going to be with the exception of the finish under yellow. The race was filled with tight pack-racing and plenty of cautions. Thanks to FOX there also were plenty of commercial breaks. When it was all said and done Denny Hamlin in his 300th career start found his way to Victory Lane and punched his ticket to the chase.

Listed below is the Unofficial Running Order of the Aaron’s 499.

1.Denny Hamlin
2.Greg Biffle
3.Clint Bowyer
4. Brian Vickers
5.AJ Allmendinger
6.Paul Menard
7.Kevin Harvick
8.Kasey Kahne
9.Kyle Larson
10.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
11.Landon Cassill
12.Kyle Busch
13.Aric Almirola
14.Casey Mears
15.Austin Dillon
16.Michael Annett
17.Martin Truex Jr.
18.Ryan Newman
19.Marcos Ambrose
20.Josh Wise
21.Cole Whitt
22.Danica Patrick
23.Jimmie Johnson
24.Terry Labonte
25.Michael Waltrip
26.Dale Earnhardt Jr.
27.Justin Allgaier
28.Alex Bowman
29.Jamie McMurray
30.Carl Edwards
31.Ryan Truex
32.Joey Logano
33.Kurt Busch
34.Reed Sorenson
35.David Ragan
36.Michael McDowell
37.Matt Kenseth
38.Brad Keselowski
39.Jeff Gordon
40.David Gilliland
41.Trevor Bayne
42.Brian Scott
43.Tony Stewart

Next week the Sprint Cup series will go back under the lights in Kansas. Will we see the ninth different winner of the season or will we see the third multiple race winner?

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.


Tags: Denny Hamlin NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus