Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

NASCAR: 5-Hour Energy 400 Results, Jeff Gordon Wins

From the drop of the green flag in the NASCAR Sprint Cup 5-Hour Energy 400 it was evident that Kevin Harvick had the car to beat. As the night wore on Jeff Gordon and Joey Logano showed that they might have cars capable of hanging with Harvick. The night was also highlighted by Danica Patrick who ran almost the entire night inside of the top-10. In the end Gordon was able to get ahead of Harvick due to a fast pit stop and he was just able to hold him off at the stripe for his first win of the season (89th of his career). Gordon came in the points leader and now has a win to go with the points lead.

Here is the Unofficial Finishing Order of the 5-Hour Energy 400.

1.Jeff Gordon
2.Kevin Harvick
3.Kasey Kahne
4. Joey Logano
5.Dale Earnhardt Jr.
6.Carl Edwards
7.Danica Patrick
8.Aric Almirola
9.Jimmie Johnson
10.Matt Kenseth
11.Ryan Newman
12.Kyle Larson
13.Brian Vickers
14.Brad Keselowski
15.Kyle Busch
16.Greg Biffle
17.Paul Menard
18.Denny Hamlin
19.Austin Dillon
20.Tony Stewart
21.Martin Truex Jr.
22.Ryan Blaney
23.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
24.Clinty Bowyer
25.Marcos Ambrose
26.Michael Annett
27.Casey Mears
28.Cole Whitt
29.Kurt Busch
30.AJ Allmendinger
31.Joe Nemechek
32.Reed Sorenson
33.Josh Wise
34.Travis Kvapil
35.Alex Bowman
36.Justin Allgaier
37.David Gilliland
38.David Ragan
39.Jamie McMurray
40.Timmy Hill
41.JJ Yeley
42.Landon Cassill
43.Ryan Truex

What did you think about the Saturday night action in Kansas? Feel free to comment and share your thoughts below.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.



Tags: Jeff Gordon NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus