Sam Sharpe-USA TODAY Sports

NASCAR: Sprint Showdown Entry List

Before the 2014 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race the Sprint Cup Series will run the Sprint Showdown (won in 2013 by Jamie McMurray). The Sprint Showdown is an opportunity for two drivers to race their way into the Sprint All-Star Race which will take place shortly after the conclusion of the Showdown. The drivers who finish first and second will earn a spot in the all-star event. The only way to reach the all-star event without finishing in the the top spots in the Sprint Showdown would be to win the Sprint Fan Vote. At the time of this writing these are the top-10 drivers in the fan voting.

Below is the entry list for the Sprint Showdown.

Car Number
3Austin Dillon
7Michael Annett
9Marcos Ambrose
10Danica Patrick
13Casey Mears
15Clint Bowyer
17Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
23Alex Bowman
26Cole Whitt
27Paul Menard
32Blake Koch
33David Stremme
36Reed Sorenson
38David Gilliland
40Landon Cassill
42Kyle Larson
43Aric Almirola
44JJ Yeley
47AJ Allmendinger
66Joe Nemechek
77Dave Blaney
83Ryan Truex
98Josh Wise

Which drivers do you think have the best chance of finishing in the top-two spots in the Sprint Showdown? Feel free to comment below and let us know what you think.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.

Tags: Jamie McMurray NASCAR Sprint Showdown

comments powered by Disqus