Randy Sartin-USA TODAY Sports

NASCAR: Ty Dillon Wins Nationwide Race At The Brickyard

On the eve of the Crown Royal/Brickyard 400 the Nationwide drivers (along with some Sprint Cup drivers) to the track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the Lilly Diabetes 250. Sprint Cup drivers Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano and Kyle Busch all led a nice chunk of laps. A late caution and a great restart with 24 laps to go put Ty Dillon around Busch for the lead while pit stops had Logano and Harvick trying to race their way back to the front.

With 15 laps to go Dillon slowly began to inch away from Busch on his way to a win at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in only his second run there. Here is the Unofficial Running Order of the Nationwide race from Indianapolis.

  1. Ty Dillon
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Brian Scott
  8. Kyle Larson
  9. Trevor Bayne
  10. Regan Smith
  11. Chris Buescher
  12. Chase Elliott
  13. David Ragan
  14. Dylan Kwasniewski
  15. Elliott Sadler
  16. Landon Cassill
  17. Dakoda Armstrong
  18. Ryan Sieg
  19. Brendan Gaughan
  20. Ryan Reed
  21. James Buescher
  22. Mike Bliss
  23. Kevin Swindell
  24. JJ Yeley
  25. David Starr
  26. Jeremy Clements
  27. Chad Boat
  28. John Wes Townley
  29. Josh Wise
  30. Tanner Berryhill
  31. Joey Gase
  32. Robert Richardson Jr.
  33. Josh Reaume
  34. Derrike Cope
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Eric McClure
  37. Carl Long
  38. Jamie Dick
  39. Matt Dibenedetto
  40. Blake Koch

Be sure to check back with us tomorrow for coverage of the Sprint Cup Series Crown Royal/Brickyard 400.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of BeyondTheFlag.com on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.



Tags: Joey Logano Kevin Harvick Kyle Busch NASCAR Nationwide Ty Dillon

comments powered by Disqus