Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

NASCAR: Earnhardt Jr. Wins Again At Pocono, Results Inside

For the second time in his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series career Dale Earnhardt Jr. has won three times in a single season. Earnhardt Jr. completed the Pocono sweep by winning on the track for the second time this season. A strong pit strategy by the No. 88 team put him in a position to win at the end and hold off a charging Kevin Harvick.

Below are the Unofficial Race Results of the 400 from Pocono Raceway.

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Clint Bowyer
  5. Greg Biffle
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Kasey Kahne
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Casey Mears
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Marcos Ambrose
  16. Kurt Busch
  17. David Gilliland
  18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  19. David Ragan
  20. Cole Whitt
  21. Josh Wise
  22. Ryan Truex
  23. Michael Annett
  24. Brad Keselowski
  25. Travis Kvapil
  26. Reed Sorenson
  27. Dave Blaney
  28. Alex Kennedy
  29. Carl Edwards
  30. Danica Patrick
  31. Alex Bowman
  32. AJ Allmendinger
  33. Martin Truex Jr.
  34. Paul Menard
  35. Aric Almirola
  36. Tony Stewart
  37. Brian Vickers
  38. Matt Kenseth
  39. Jimmie Johnson
  40. Joe Nemechek
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. Kyle Busch
  43. Joey Sauter

Be sure to check back with Beyond The Flag for all of the fallout from this race during the week. With this win Earnhardt Jr. is now tied for the most wins on the season with five races left prior to the start of the chase.

Christopher Olmstead is the Editor of on the FanSided Network. Follow us on Twitter @Beyond_The_Flag and “Like” us on Facebook.

Tags: Dale Earnhardt Jr NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus