NASCAR: Top 5 drivers in the 2021 All-Star Fan Vote

NASCAR has revealed the top five drivers in the All-Star Race Fan Vote for Sunday evening’s race at Texas Motor Speedway.

The annual NASCAR All-Star Race is scheduled to take place this Sunday evening at Texas Motor Speedway for the first time, and 17 drivers are already locked into the race based on this year’s criteria.

Four more drivers will qualify for this six-round, 100-lap race around the four-turn, 1.5-mile (2.414-kilometer) oval in Fort Worth, Texas to make it a 21-car event.

Three will do so by winning the stages of the three-round, 50-lap All-Star Open, and another one doing so by winning the Fan Vote.

The 17 drivers already locked into the race are not included in the voting process. If the driver who receives the most votes wins one of the three stages of the Open (or crashes out of the race), the 21st and final spot in the All-Star Race will go to the driver with the next highest vote total.

NASCAR hasn’t released any current vote totals or any specific driver rankings in the Fan Vote, but they have announced which drivers are in the top five in terms of number of votes received thus far.

Here is a list of those five drivers, listed in alphabetical order.

  • Chase Briscoe, #14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Matt DiBenedetto, #21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford
  • Erik Jones, #43 Richard Petty Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Daniel Suarez, #99 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet
  • Bubba Wallace, #23 23XI Racing Toyota

Tune in to Fox Sports 1 at 6:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, June 13 for the live broadcast of the All-Star Open from Texas Motor Speedway, and stay tuned in for the live broadcast of the All-Star Race beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET.