Checkered Countdown: Top-Five Texas Finishes

5 of 6

No.2 Jeff Burton catches Matt Kenseth and passes him on the last lap (2007).

With Kenseth leading the 2007 Samsung 500 Jeff Burton who had already won the first Winston Cup race ever held at Texas Motor Speedway in 1997 started overtaking all the cars between him and the leader, until he got behind the Roush-Fenway Racing driver. They battled it out in the final ten laps with Kenseth always able to keep the lead. But on the last lap Burton was finally able to pass his competitor using the bottom of turns one and two and get the win becoming the first repeat winner in Texas Motor Speedway history.