NASCAR What If: The 2012 Chase Under 2015 Rules

7 of 8

Courtesy of Getty Images

Round Three Elimination During the third round of the chase Jimmie Johnson won twice and the final race was won by non-chase driver Kevin Harvick.. The final-four are arranged based on how they stood in points after the third round even though points reset before the final race.

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Kasey Kahne


  • 5th – Clint Bowyer. (-7)
  • 6th – Jeff Gordon(-22)
  • 7th – Denny Hamlin (-22)
  • 8th – Martin Truex Jr. (-48)

Johnson and Busch put on a show in the third round of the chase. It was a three-man race for the final two spots between Keselowski, Kahne and Bowyer heading into the ninth race of the chase but Bowyer struggled.