NASCAR: 2024 Iowa qualifying updates, full starting lineup

Iowa Speedway is scheduled to host its first ever NASCAR Cup Series race, the Iowa Corn 350 Powered by Ethanol, this Sunday night.
Iowa Speedway, NASCAR
Iowa Speedway, NASCAR / Cody Scanlan/The Register / USA TODAY

Iowa Speedway is no stranger to hosting NASCAR races, but never in its nearly two-decade history has it hosted a NASCAR Cup Series race.

That is set to change this weekend.

For the first time ever, the four-turn, 0.875-mile (1.408-kilometer) Newton, Iowa oval is slated to host NASCAR's top level, with the Iowa Corn 350 Powered by Ethanol scheduled to be a 350-lap race.

Because Iowa Speedway is considered a short track, each driver is set to make a two-lap qualifying run in Saturday's single-car qualifying session, with the faster of the two laps being the one that counts.

The drivers are split up into two groups, with the groups (and the order of each group) determined by the qualifying metric that NASCAR has now used for the last five seasons. A full rundown of that formula can be found here.

The fastest five drivers in each group are set to advance to the second round to battle for the pole position. The drivers who don't advance out of the first group are set to start the race on the outside row, while the drivers who don't advance out of the second group are set to start the race on the inside row.

NASCAR at Iowa: Full starting lineup

1st - Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2nd - Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford
3rd - Josh Berry, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
4th - William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
5th - Brad Keselowski, No. 6 RFK Racing Ford
6th - Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
7th - Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
8th - Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota
9th - Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
10th - Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

11th - Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

12th - Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

13th - Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet

14th - Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

15th - Chris Buescher, No. 17 RFK Racing Ford

16th - Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

17th - Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet

18th - A.J. Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

19th - Justin Haley, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

20th - Carson Hocevar, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

21st - Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

22nd - Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

23rd - Noah Gragson, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

24th - Corey LaJoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

25th - Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

26th - Zane Smith, No. 71 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

27th - Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

28th - Kaz Grala, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

29th - Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

30th - Daniel Hemric, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

31st - Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

32nd - Erik Jones, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Toyota

33rd - Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

34th - John Hunter Nemechek, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Toyota

35th - Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

36th - Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Next. NASCAR changes Sonoma results shortly after the race ends. NASCAR changes Sonoma results shortly after the race ends. dark

Tune in to USA Network at 7:00 p.m. ET this Sunday, June 16 for the live broadcast of the Iowa Corn 350 Powered by Ethanol from Iowa Speedway. Begin a free trial of FuboTV now if you have not already had the chance to do so!