NASCAR Cup Series races that haven’t been postponed or canceled

Multiple NASCAR Cup Series races have been postponed as a result of the coronavirus pandemic, but most of them have not been affected.

While the initial effect of the coronavirus pandemic on the NASCAR Cup Series was expected to simply be multiple races run without fans in attendance, that quickly changed.

The races at Atlanta Motor Speedway and Homestead-Miami Speedway were both set to be contested in front of empty grandstands, but they ended up being postponed altogether. Shortly thereafter, NASCAR postponed the next five races on the 36-race schedule through early May, and they have since postponed another one.

NASCAR postponements and cancellations: TRACKER

Fortunately for NASCAR, unlike IndyCar and Formula 1, their season actually did get underway before this unexpected stoppage. Four Cup Series races were contested before this pause in action. The most recent race was contested at Phoenix Raceway back on Sunday, March 7.

Perhaps most importantly, there have not actually been any cancellations thus far, just postponements, so while the scheduled now contains only 28 races, the goal is still for the series to run all 36 initially scheduled events.

But while much of the focus has justifiably been on the negative aspect of this disastrous situation, it is also worth noting the positive aspect that most of the races on the schedule have not been affected in any way by any sort of postponement or cancellation thus far.

Here is a list of the 24 races remaining on the schedule that are still set to be contested on their originally scheduled dates.

NOTE: This list is subject to change. Should any more races be postponed or canceled, they will be removed from this list, so be sure to check back periodically. Additionally, be sure to check our tracker for details about the races that have been postponed and/or canceled and for details about any other schedule changes.

Last update: Friday, April 17 at 3:00 p.m. ET

Charlotte Motor Speedway – Sunday, May 24

Kansas Speedway – Sunday, May 31

Michigan International Speedway – Sunday, June 7

Sonoma Raceway – Sunday, June 14

Chicagoland Speedway – Sunday, June 21

Pocono Raceway – Saturday, June 27

Pocono Raceway – Sunday, June 28

Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Sunday, July 5

Kentucky Speedway – Saturday, July 11

New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Sunday, July 19

Michigan International Speedway – Sunday, August 9

Watkins Glen International – Sunday, August 16

Dover International Speedway – Sunday, August 23

Daytona International Speedway – Saturday, August 29

PLAYOFFS

Darlington Raceway – Sunday, September 6

Richmond Raceway – Saturday, September 12

Bristol Motor Speedway – Saturday, September 19

Las Vegas Motor Speedway – Sunday, September 27

Talladega Superspeedway – Sunday, October 4

Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval – Sunday, October 11

Kansas Speedway – Sunday, October 18

Texas Motor Speedway – Sunday, October 25

Martinsville Speedway – Sunday, November 1

Homestead-Miami Speedway – Sunday, November 8

Next: Top 10 NASCAR drivers of all-time

For more information about COVID-19, visit the CDC’s website or the website for your state’s Department of Health.

Load Comments