NASCAR: Every track from the 2010s that is no longer on the schedule

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA – JULY 07: Kyle Busch, driver of the #18 Interstate Batteries Toyota (Photo by Jeff Curry/Getty Images)

The conclusion of the 2019 NASCAR season wrapped up the second decade of NASCAR racing in the 21st century. Which tracks that were on the schedule at some point throughout the decade across the three NASCAR national series are no longer on the schedule with the 2020 season approaching?

The 2019 NASCAR season is complete, ending the 2010s decade of competition.

Looking back at the second decade of the 21st century, some schedule changes took place in NASCAR. In 2010, the  Cup Series schedule consisted of 36 races. The 2019 schedule also featured 36 races, and the 2020 schedule does as well.

The Xfinity Series schedule now consists of two fewer races than it did in 2010, 33 as opposed to 35. Lastly, the Truck Series schedule in 2010 consisted of 25 races. From 2012 to 2014, the schedule only contained 22 races. Beginning in 2015, the Truck Series schedule added one more race for its current establishment of 23 races.

The 2010s also bid farewell to four race tracks across these three series. So, which four tracks that were on the schedule at some point during the decade in one or more of these series are no longer on the schedules for any of them? Additionally, what has happened to each of these tracks since their removals?

Let’s get started.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse