NASCAR Xfinity Series: 2020 schedule update

As changes are made to the 2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series schedule as a result of the coronavirus pandemic, stay up to date by checking back periodically.

As the coronavirus pandemic brought a screeching halt to the world of sports for the foreseeable future, there was initially a belief that NASCAR would only be somewhat affected.

The race weekend at Atlanta Motor Speedway, which included races in all three of the sport’s top three series (Cup Series, Xfinity Series and Truck Series), was slated to go on this past weekend.

NASCAR did, however, make the decision to prohibit any fans from being in attendance at the four-turn, 1.54-mile (2.478-kilometer) oval in Hampton, Georgia.

Such was the case for next weekend’s festivities, which also included races in all three of these series, at Homestead-Miami Speedway. But NASCAR ended up abandoning both of these race weekends, and more races have been called off since then.

NASCAR Xfinity Series postponements and cancellations: TRACKER

It is still not yet known when the season will resume.

Next non-postponed/canceled race on the NASCAR Xfinity  Series schedule: TRACKER

As of now, here is what the 33-race 2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series schedule looks like. This schedule will be updated as more information becomes available.

NOTE: C=canceled, P=postponed and *=race didn’t/won’t take place on scheduled date

Race # – Track – Date
1 – Daytona International Speedway – Saturday, February 15
2 – Las Vegas Motor Speedway – Saturday, February 22
3 – Auto Club Speedway – Saturday, February 29
4 – Phoenix Raceway – Saturday, March 7
P – Atlanta Motor Speedway – Saturday, March 14*
P – Homestead-Miami Speedway – Saturday, March 21*
P – Texas Motor Speedway – Saturday, March 28*
P – Bristol Motor Speedway – Saturday, April 4*
P – Talladega Superspeedway – Saturday, April 25*
P – Dover International Speedway – Saturday, May 2*
5 – Charlotte Motor Speedway – Saturday, May 23
6 – Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course – Saturday, May 30
7 – Michigan International Speedway – Saturday, June 6
8 – Iowa Speedway – Saturday, June 13
9 – Chicagoland Speedway – Saturday, June 20
10 – Pocono Raceway – Sunday, June 28
11 – Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Saturday, July 4
12 – Kentucky Speedway – Friday, July 10
13 – New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Saturday, July 18
14 – Iowa Speedway – Saturday, August 1
15 – Road America – Saturday, August 8
16 – Watkins Glen International – Saturday, August 15
17 – Dover International Speedway – Saturday, August 22
18 – Daytona International Speedway – Friday, August 28
19 – Darlington Raceway – Saturday, September 5
20 – Richmond Raceway – Friday, September 11
21 – Bristol Motor Speedway – Friday, September 18
22 – Las Vegas Motor Speedway – Saturday, September 26
23 – Charlotte Motor Speedway (Roval) – Saturday, October 10
24 – Kansas Speedway – Saturday, October 17
25 – Texas Motor Speedway – Saturday, October 24
26 – Martinsville Speedway – Saturday, October 31
27 – Phoenix Raceway – Saturday, November 7

While none of the six races that have been axed from their initial dates have been rescheduled, none of them have been officially canceled.

The currently scheduled race total is 27 for the 2020 season.

Next: Top 10 NASCAR drivers of all-time

Check back here periodically to stay up to date on the 2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series schedule. For more information about COVID-19, visit the CDC’s website or the website for your state’s Department of Health.

Load Comments