NASCAR: 2021 Texas All-Star Race – Full starting lineup

The starting lineup for Sunday evening’s NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway has been determined by a random draw.

After 16 points-paying NASCAR Cup Series races to open up the 2021 season, Texas Motor Speedway is set to host the annual NASCAR All-Star Race for the first time this Sunday evening

A total of 21 drivers are set to compete in this six-round, 100-lap race around the four-turn, 1.5-mile (2.414-kilometer) oval in Fort Worth, Texas in an attempt to win $1,000,000, and 17 have already been locked into the field based on this year’s qualifying criteria.

As a result, the first 17 drivers in the starting lineup were determined by a random draw, and it was Hendrick Motorsports’ Kyle Larson, who has won two races in a row entering this event, who took the pole position.

Set to start alongside Larson’s #5 Chevrolet on the front row in second place is Joe Gibbs Racing’s Kyle Busch behind the wheel of his #18 Toyota.

Aside from the 17 drivers whose starting positions were determined by the random draw, the other four drivers who are set to compete in this race still need to be determined by the three-round, 50-lap All-Star Open at the track as well as the All-Star Fan Vote. The winners of each of the three rounds of the Open are set to star the All-Star Race in 18th, 19th and 20th place, respectively, while the winner of the Fan Vote is set to start in 21st.

The winner of the Fan Vote is classified as the driver who receives the most votes and is not already locked into the All-Star Race.

So if the driver who gets the most votes wins one of the three rounds of the Open (or crashes out of the Open), another driver would be classified as the winner of the Fan Vote. The 17 drivers already qualified for the All-Star Race are not included in the voting process whatsoever.

Here is the full starting lineup for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Starting Lineup
1st – Kyle Larson
2nd – Kyle Busch
3rd – Christopher Bell
4th – Cole Custer
5th – Austin Dillon
6th – Chase Elliott
7th – Joey Logano
8th – William Byron
9th – Brad Keselowski
10th – Martin Truex Jr.
11th – Michael McDowell
12th – Kevin Harvick
13th – Kurt Busch
14th – Ryan Newman
15th – Alex Bowman
16th – Denny Hamlin
17th – Ryan Blaney
18th – Open Round 1 winner
19th – Open Round 2 winner
20th – Open Round 3 winner
21st – Fan Vote winner

Be sure to tune in to Fox Sports 1 at 8:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, June 13 for the live broadcast of the NASCAR All-Star Race from Texas Motor Speedway, and don’t miss the live broadcast of the All-Star Open before that at 6:00 p.m. ET on the same network.